Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Meet Our Student Leaders

The School of Information Sciences is grateful for its student leaders, who help us keep the program strong by creating opportunities for students to learn and connect, and by representing SIS students at the School, College and University levels.

As students who are on the same journey you are, the student leaders team is here to represent the best interests of all SIS students. If you have feedback or suggestions you would like to share, please reach out to any leader listed below!


Name: Leah Cannon
Email: lcannon8@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Lisa Curtain
Name: Lisa Curtin
Email: lcurtin1@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SLA President, Dean of Libraries’ Student Advisory Council, SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Sarah Gonzalez
Name: Sarah Gonzalez
Email: sgonzal4@utk.edu
Student Organizations: ASIS&T President and SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Chelsea Jacobs
Name: Chelsea Jacobs
Email: cjacobs4@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: UTK Graduate Student Senator and SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Name: Kay P. Maye
Email: kmaye@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Kristen McBee
Name: Kristen McBee
Email: kmcbee5@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: CCI Graduate Studies Committee
Emily McCutcheon
Name: Emily McCutcheon
Email: emccutc3@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: ALA/TLA President, CCI Dean’s Student Advisory Council, SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Frankie McGinnis
Name: Frankie McGinnis
Email: fmcginni@utk.edu
Student Organizations: CCI Dean’s Student Advisory Council
Jean Murchison
Name: Jean Murchison
Email: jmurchi2@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Name: Ashley Orehek
Email: aorehek@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Katie Rosenberg
Name: Katie Rosenberg
Email: krosenb6@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council
Name: Al Salatka
Email: Albert-Salatka@utc.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director's Student Advisory Council
Jared Uncles
Name: Jared Uncles
Email: juncles@vols.utk.edu
Student Organizations: SIS Director’s Student Advisory Council