Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Diane Kelly

Diane Kelly

Director; Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
451 Communications Building
865-974-2148

dianek@utk.edu

Suzie Allard

Suzie Allard

Associate Dean for Research; Director of the Center for Information & Communication Studies; Chancellor's Professor; CCI Board of Visitors Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
423 Communications Bldg.
865-974-1369

sallard@utk.edu

Robert Anderson

PhD Student; Graduate Teaching Assistant

rander39@utk.edu

Advisor: Allard
Tanya Arnold

Tanya Arnold

Coordinator of Student Services
451-K Communications Bldg.
865-974-2858

tnarnold@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Nicole Arrowood

PhD Student

nicolearrowood@utk.edu

Advisor: Allard
SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Ash Awasthi

Lecturer

aawasth2@utk.edu

Steve Bales

Lecturer

sbales@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Regina Beach-Bertin

PhD Student

rbeach1@vols.utk.edu

Advisor: Tenopir

Teresa Berry

Lecturer

tberry0@utk.edu

Dania Bilal

Dania Bilal

Professor
451 Communications Bldg, Office 445
865-974-3689

dania@utk.edu

Wade Bishop

Wade Bishop

Associate Professor
454 Communications Bldg.
865-974-2775

bbisho13@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Heather Bowden

Rebecca Bryan

Lecturer
SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Sergio Chaparro

Scott Childs

Lecturer

schilds3@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Lisa Christian

PhD Student

lchrist2@utk.edu

Advisor: Tenopir

Chris Cunningham

ccunni29@utk.edu

Shamika Dalton

Lecturer

Julie Danielson

Lecturer

jdaniels@utk.edu

Brian Dobreski

Brian Dobreski

Assistant Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
449 Communications Bldg

bdobresk@utk.edu

Pamela Durban

Pamela Durban

Administrative Specialist II
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
451 Communications Building
865-974-2148

pamela@utk.edu

Martha Earl

Lecturer

mearl@utk.edu

Phil Edwards

Rachel Fleming-May

Rachel Fleming-May

Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
424 Communications Bldg.
865-974-6509

rfm@utk.edu

Meredith Goins

PhD Student

mgoins2@vols.utk.edu

Advisor: Allard

Meredith Goins

Lecturer

Meredith Goins

Lecturer

Michael Frame

Lecturer

mframe2@utk.edu

Dan Greene

Dan Greene

Technology Coordinator; Lecturer
Pronouns: He/Him/His
451-H Communications Bldg.
865-974-1405

dgreene@utk.edu

Carolyn Hank

Carolyn Hank

Assistant Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
420B Communications Bldg.
865-974-4049

chank@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Emil Hoelter

Lecturer
Pronouns: He/Him/His

ehoelter@utk.edu

Ashley Howell

Lecturer

abrown23@utk.edu

Cassandra Huang

Li-Min (Cassandra) Huang

PhD Student; Graduate Teaching Associate

lhuang23@vols.utk.edu

Advisor: Bilal
SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Monica Ihli

PhD Student

mihli1@utk.edu

Advisor: Allard

Valerie Jopeck

vjopeck@utk.edu

Brad Kavan

Lecturer

Arden Kirkland

Lecturer

akirkl10@utk.edu

Katie Knight

PhD Student

kknigh22@vols.utk.edu

Christie Kodama

Lecturer

ckodama1@utk.edu

Brenda Linares

Lecturer
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

blinares@utk.edu

Kevin Mallary

PhD Student; Graduate Teaching Associate

kmallary@utk.edu

Advisor: Potnis

Ashley Maynor

Lecturer

amaynor@utk.edu

Caramia Milloway

Lecturer

cmillowa@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

David Nicholas

Adjunct Professor

Michelle Parker

PhD Candidate; Graduate Teaching Associate

mparke48@vols.utk.edu

Advisor: Tenopir
SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Lindsey Patrick

Lecturer

lpatric2@utk.edu

Joe Pecor Headshot

Joe Pecor

Digital & Field Marketing Specialist
Pronouns: He/Him/His
1345 Circle Park Drive, Suite 451
865.974.7071

fpecor@utk.edu

Mike Pemberton

Mike Pemberton

Emeritus Faculty
Devendra Potnis

Devendra Potnis

Associate Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
444 Communications Building

dpotnis@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Line Pouchard

Adjunct Professor

Crystal Sherline

Lecturer

csherli1@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Suzanne Sherman

Lecturer

psherma2@utk.edu

Scott Sikes

PhD Student; Graduate Teaching Assistant

esikes@vols.utk.edu

Advisor: Allard
Vandana Singh

Vandana Singh

Associate Professor
453 Communications Bldg.
865-974-2785

vandana@utk.edu

Steve Smith

Steve Smith

Adjunct Professor; Dean of UT Libraries
606 John C Hodges Library
865-974-6600

Plato Smith

Lecturer

Scot Smith

Lecturer

ssmith40@utk.edu

Iman Tahamtan

PhD Student

tahamtan@vols.utk.edu

Advisor: Potnis
Carol Tenopir

Carol Tenopir

Chancellor's Professor; Board of Visitors Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
425 Communications Building / 5 Hoskins Library
865-974-7911

ctenopir@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Tonyia Tidline

Lecturer
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

ttidline@utk.edu

Hillary Tune

Hillary Tune

Communication Specialist
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
456 Communications Bldg.

htune1@utk.edu

Rebecca Vargha

Lecturer

rvargha@utk.edu

Peiling Wang

Peiling Wang

Professor
443 Communications Bldg.
865-974-3700

peilingw@utk.edu

Cindy Welch

Cindy Welch

Clinical Associate Professor; Coordinator of Youth Services
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
445 Communications Bldg.
865-974-7918

cwelch11@utk.edu

Mary Beth West

Lecturer

mross15@utk.edu

Audrey J. Williams

Audrey J. Williams

Vice President, Information Services and CIO
Pellissippi State Community College

KC Williams-Cockfield

Lecturer

kwill105@utk.edu

SIS Profile Image Placeholder

Bruce E. Wilson

Adjunct Professor
Hoskin Library, Basement
865-574-6651

Joseph Winberry

Joseph Winberry

PhD Student; Graduate Teaching Associate
Advisor: Potnis

Julie Winkelstein

Lecturer

jwinkels@utk.edu

Awa Zhu

Xiaohua (Awa) Zhu

Associate Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
448 Communications Bldg

xzhu12@utk.edu