Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Abebe Rorissa

Professor & Director
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Name Pronunciation:
451 Communications Building
865-974-9003
Suzie Allard

Suzie Allard

Associate Dean for Research; Director of the Center for Information & Communication Studies; Chancellor's Professor; CCI Board of Visitors Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
423 Communications Bldg.
865-974-1369

sallard@utk.edu

Dania Bilal

Dania Bilal

Professor
451 Communications Bldg, Office 445
865-974-3689

dania@utk.edu

Wade Bishop

Wade Bishop

Associate Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
454 Communications Bldg.
865-974-2775

bbisho13@utk.edu

Joy Marie Doan

Assistant Professor of Practice
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Name Pronunciation:

jdoan3@utk.edu

Brian Dobreski

Brian Dobreski

Assistant Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Name Pronunciation:
449 Communications Bldg

bdobresk@utk.edu

Rachel Fleming-May

Rachel Fleming-May

Associate Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Name Pronunciation:
424 Communications Bldg.
865-974-6509

rfm@utk.edu

Carolyn Hank

Carolyn Hank

Director of Undergraduate Studies; Clinical Associate Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Name Pronunciation:
420B Communications Bldg.
865-974-4049

chank@utk.edu

Jiangen He

Assistant Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Name Pronunciation:

jiangen@utk.edu

Ben Horne

Assistant Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His

bhorne6@utk.edu

Diane Kelly

Diane Kelly

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

dianek@utk.edu

Ericka Patillo

Director of Graduate Studies; Clinical Assistant Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Name Pronunciation:

epatillo@utk.edu

Devendra Potnis

Devendra Potnis

Associate Professor
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Name Pronunciation:
444 Communications Building

dpotnis@utk.edu

Vandana Singh

Vandana Singh

Associate Professor
453 Communications Bldg.
865-974-2785

vandana@utk.edu

Peiling Wang

Peiling Wang

Professor
443 Communications Bldg.
865-974-3700

peilingw@utk.edu

Cindy Welch

Cindy Welch

Clinical Associate Professor; Coordinator of Youth Services
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Name Pronunciation:
445 Communications Bldg.
865-974-7918

cwelch11@utk.edu

Awa Zhu

Xiaohua (Awa) Zhu

Associate Professor
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Name Pronunciation:
448 Communications Bldg

xzhu12@utk.edu