Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Former SIS Advisory Board Members

David Atkins, Head, Branch Libraries and Collection Logistics, John C Hodges Library, University of Tennessee

Debra Bade, Editor, News Research and Archives, Chicago Tribune

Jeff Barry (1992), Associate University Librarian, Washington & Lee University

Elizabeth Bibby (1996), Library & Information Services Director, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, and recipient of a SIS Distinguished Alumni Award

Nancy Carden (1998) School Media Specialist, Knox County Schools

Shawn Collins (1996) Technology Strategist, Hewlett Packard, OR, formerly SIS Budget Director and Technology Coordinator

Tiffany Conner (SIS 2004) Extended Sites/Distance Education Librarian, Lincoln Memorial University

Robert E. “Bob” Conrad (1983), Library Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Wendy Cornelisen (2007), Assistant State Librarian, Georgia Public Library Service

Beth Davis-Brown (1984),Program Coordinator, Cooperative & Instructional Programs Division;The Library of Congress

Sue Diehl (1971), Assistant Professor and Reference Librarian, Montreat College, NC

Amy Disch, Library Director, The Columbus Dispatch

Hadi Dudley (2003), Library Director, Bentonville Public Library

Allison Evatt (1997), MLIS Consultant, Graduate Education Program, Thomson Dialog Co.

Casey Fox (2015), Assistant Director of Development, University of Tennessee Libraries

Jill Grogg (2001), Reference Librarian Manager, Xcenda

Bonnie Hanks (2000) Reference Librarian, Jefferson Madison Regional Library, Charlottesville, VA

William Hawk (1998); Education Program Specialist, Maryland Virtual Learning Opportunities Program, Maryland State Department of Education

Tim Henderson (1997), Executive Director, Humanities Tennessee

Charles Hillen (2005); Head of Acquistions & Serials, William H. Hannon Library, Loyola Marymount University

Karen Hinton (2004), Senior Manager of Instructional Design and Training, OCLC

Zoe Hoyle (1991), Science Writer/Editor, USDA Forest Service Southern Research Station, 2001-2017 (retired)

Annelle Huggins, Executive Director, Tennessee Library Association

Jeannine Hunter (2005), Innovation Specialist, GSA-18F

Cara Huwieler (2010), Collections Consultant, ProQuest-Coutts

David Johnson (1993), Executive Director, Fayetteville Public Library

Wallace Koehler (1997), Director and Professor, Master of Library and Information Science Program, Valdosta State University, GA

Anne Langley (1993) Associate Dean for Research, Collections, and Scholarly Communications, Paterno Library, Penn State University

Julie Loder (2003), Electronic Resources Librarian, Vanderbilt University

Mairead Martin (1997), Associate Chief Information Officer Tufts University

Jamen McGranahan (2003), Systems Services Librarian, Vanderbilt University

Margaret Mellinger (1999), Associate Professor, Oregon State University Libraries

Jordan Nielsen (2012), Business and Entrepreneurship Librarian, Rutgers University

Line Pouchard (1998), Senior Researcher, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Pat Powell (1996), Senior Vice-President, Information International Associates, Oak Ridge

Eleanor Read (2000), Associate Professor and Social Science Data Services Librarian, University of Tennessee

Celise Reech-Harper (2012), Associate Director, Beauregard Parish Public Library

Kevin Reynolds (2008), Assistant University Librarian for Learning & Access Service, University of the South

Angela Roberts (1999), School Library Media Specialist, West Valley Middle School, Knoxville. Photo Researcher, Random House Children’s Books

Samantha Seiple (1996), Author of Mutants, Clones, and Killer Corn: Unlocking the Secrets of Biotechnology, by Lerner Publications

Charles “Chuck” Sherrill, State Librarian and Archivist, Tennessee State Library and Archives

Steve Smith, Dean and Professor, University of Tennessee Libraries

Jeanne Sugg, State Librarian and Archivist, Tennessee State Library and Archives

Pat Thompson (2001), Libarary Director, Obion County Public Library

Sandra Treadway (2007), The Librarian of Virginia

Theresa Venable (2003), Librarian, Langston Hughes Library, Children’s Defense Fund, Haley Farm, TN

Ole Villadsen (2015), Cyber Threat Analyst, IBM Security

Jessica Waugh (2009), Graduate Education Coordinator at the Center for Clinical and Translational Research, Virginia Commonwealth University

Ellie Weatherly (2014), Data Scientist, AVP, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Jeff Weddle (PhD, 2003), Assistant Professor, School of Library and Information Studies, University of Alabama

Teresa S. Welsh (PhD 2002, Master’s 1993), Assistant Professor, School of Library & Information Science, The University of Southern Mississippi

Audrey J. Williams (2002), Vice President, Information Services and CIO, Pellissippi State Community College

KC Williams, Director,  Blount County Public Library

Shali Zhang (1988), Dean of Libraries, Auburn University